Other

All I can do is keep Breathing

Hanging on but letting go
Remembering but forgiving
Am I what you think I am?

Riding the car up
only to ride it back down
sometimes so fast I want to get off
someone stop I want off!

Help I am drowning
I can’t breathe anymore
I’m giving up

No time to speak slowly
Or eat
No time to think logically
I’m on a runaway train to nowhere
I am giving up

Hanging on but letting go
forgetting
Am I what you think I am?

I can’t ride this car up and down
I can’t fight this fight
I have to just be catatonic
no longer thinking

This existence is increasingly unacceptable
my thoughts are washing away my life
I am holding on but letting go
remembering but forgiving
forgetting but feeling

I want off this car, this runaway train
No more up and down
No more anger, fear, disruption
No more sadness or pain
No more agitation
No more annoying others with repetitive speech
All I can do is keep breathing.
Holding on but letting go.

Leave a Reply

