Other

Need a Release

I want comfort
I want to be held in your arms
not for a minute-
for longer than a minute
Take away my pain
wipe my tears
Please take away my pain
My strength is running low
Every time I reach
the grasp I get isn’t enough
I don’t want to hurt anymore
please hold me in your arms
And take away my pain
I have so much passion and fire
in my heart and soul
But it is burning out
My grasp is slipping
I felt like things were burning brightly
and now I just need,
need you to hold me in your arms
Because I guess I was wrong
and my heart is still breaking
Please take away my pain
My strength is weakening
I don’t know how long I can hang on
I need you now.

Everyone always says I am strong or stubborn or both but I am tired of being labeled with those words because I am getting tired. I have been fighting for so long and I feel like there is not much of a fight left in me. Others are tired of me being sick but I too am tired of being sick. That might surprise them but I don’t enjoy spending my life sick. I am not strong, I am human, and this human is barely hanging on most days. Tomorrow I will wake up, and will probably face the day the same way.

Leave a Reply

