Other

Dear God, I can bear their pain too

I feel so trapped. My heart hurts. I feel so sad. So terribly sad that my chest feels heavy. My soul is crying from deep with inside me. My light is burning out. I feel like instead of the world ending, my world is ending and in such a very slow terrifying way. Like everyone is being drug down with me. I don’t even feel like I make sense anymore. All I can do is ask you to help me God. Please God. I need you now more than ever…

Dear God,
I have been asking for a lot, I know. I have been in so much pain, mentally and physically especially last night. I didn’t think I’d make it through it yesterday but I did. It’s not over by far I know. I just have to say, when it comes to my child and my husband. I will bear their pain. Please God give it to me. I can’t see them suffer. Don’t let them hurt. It makes me hurt worse. Take away their burdens. I can bear them. I can take more I promise. Give it all to me. Please. I have more tears. They don’t need to bear any pain or illness. God shelter them. My heart hurts. I just cannot stop crying lately and inside my head I am screaming. God I don’t know what to do anymore. I prayed to you this morning. The saying goes, you never give us more than we can handle. Is this true God?

Leave a Reply

