Other

Hug Me, Reassure Me…★

There are lots of things I need in this life but I try not to dwell on them. I push them further and further to the back of my mind until they are only a memory because most times, it’s almost impossible to meet my needs let alone a want. My first and most important need I have right now I could say is reassurance.

Maybe it’s reassurance the sky is still blue, Maybe it’s reassurance the grass is still green or maybe it’s just reassurance I am still breathing and the Earth is still turning. My pain reassures me most days I am here but sometimes makes me quite oblivious to time and date especially when it lasts a very long time but I need positive reassurance. I need to know it will pass. I need to know I will be OK. I need to know I will wake the next day and if not, that my family will be OK. I need to know I can beat this AS and I can beat this bipolar. I can beat the demons in my mind, reassurance, that I can beat the gremlins destroying my insides, reassurance.

God help me. I need reassurance.

4 thoughts on “Hug Me, Reassure Me…★

  1. Appreciating the persistence you put into your website and in depth information you present. It’s great to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same old rehashed information. Excellent read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google account.|

    Like

  2. Definitely consider that that you said. Your favourite justification seemed to be at the net the easiest thing to be mindful of. I say to you, I definitely get irked even as people consider concerns that they just don’t understand about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top as well as defined out the entire thing with no need side-effects , folks can take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thank you|

    Like

  3. Pretty great post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to mention that I have really enjoyed surfing around your weblog posts. After all I will be subscribing for your rss feed and I am hoping you write once more soon!|

    Like

Leave a Reply

