Other

I Don’t Want to Love Them

Oh how quickly things change and progress in a matter of months. I thought I was doing right, had made the correct choices and anything that came my way I could handle. My self sufficiency, security, courage, love, kindness; my entire life was hit full force by some horrible, wicked torrent of madness. 

Things started off awkward and then ran in cycles. I did not see the path of destruction before me at all. I was first restrained during a heated disagreement and that scared me. On three occasions I went to leave. The one occasion prior to the final departure, I drove 10 hours to Chicago to get away; only to come back thinking everything would work out. It wasn’t long after that when things got very bad. For a brief week or two in there it was bliss again. Thinking we had only each other. I was completely fooled by everything life was providing. There was a disagreement in which I ended up being hit in the eye/face. I decided that I couldn’t do it anymore. The constant cycling of emotion, dealing with the build up of tension for days sometimes weeks and then the explosion. I was constantly trying to pacify things to keep them at a level where no one in the house was anxious. I couldn’t make everyone happy; which was stressing me out. So I left, and I left also because to me things would just end up worse in the long run. I just had to realize that it was the best decision for my daughter and myself. My ex-husband would have never hit me. He and I had sometimes very explosive arguments but never did he lay a hand on me. He never restrained me or anything. Yes my marriage didn’t work but I knew that this new relationship was turning out even worse. I was headed for a bad road. 

Now because I was coaxed, and now because I rushed into things I have to pay a difficult price. My heart is torn. It’s completely broken. It probably wasn’t even repaired from before yet. The only positive part of what I just went through was that I learned more lessons and lessons about my past. I have to start anew and that is such a long road. My depression waxes and wanes but it feels worse when it comes on certain days or moments. I don’t want to love them. I don’t want to think about any of them but because they are my past I can’t ever forget. I have to learn to accept the past and move onto the future. 

Sometimes I just want to scream really loud to get everything out. Like everything inside my soul and heart would leak out my mouth while I screamed. To make the nightmares when I sleep go away and to make peace within myself. I have known many reasons to do a drastic thing but I will always understand a persons need to do something when they can’t deal with the pain inside themselves; the pain from the past no matter what that past is, the pain of the present, and dealing with the pain of the future. Hell is where we are living. 

Leave a Reply

