Other

Glory, Joy and Memories

Oh my gosh… The Christmas happiness bug has bitten me this morning. FINALLY. Usually I am one of those playing Christmas music at Thanksgiving, sometimes earlier 🙂 but last year was hard and this year was turning out that way. However I have beaten back the sadness and hopelessness at least for today! I love all the beauty of Christmas; the lights, the trees, the music, the joy of being with loved ones and not so much the gifts themselves but the way the gifts look. It’s such a beautiful time of the year. I love singing along to Christmas songs no matter who the artist is and the traditional ones are spectacular. I have had help with everything this year and I couldn’t be more grateful! There are some wonderful people in my life. We wouldn’t have had a scrap of a decoration nor any gifts. So I am going to take it as it comes today, I choose to enjoy today and even though I probably will end up doing laundry, not have enough money to do it all and have other worries I am going to rest and try to forget those worries. After all, it’s almost Christmas!! A day where my daughter and I can relax, stuff ourselves, be happy together and laugh! I might even coax her into enjoying singing some songs with me but not sure she’ll go for that. You only get so many opportunities to make memories in your life and I want to make some good ones while I can! My daughter is, has and always will be the most important person in my life. If I don’t say it later; may you ALL have a beautiful Merry Christmas! For those of you who celebrate the other holidays and enjoy all of their beauty I say; have a wonderful Happy Holidays! Happy birthday Jesus, and thank you, for everything.

2 thoughts on “Glory, Joy and Memories

  1. I pray that G-d opens the storehouse of Heaven for you and your daughter right now. Have a wonderful Christmas. G-d bless you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

