Other

STOP

As I sit here your words reverberate in my brain
I feel like a failure as a human
why do I breathe?

when all hope goes out the window
those you love most or need the most
are nowhere; like you’re stranded in a desert

I have been living lies
Nothing is inside my soul
just a facade of everything
holding back tears
day after day

Please stop hurting me
all humans
I can’t take anymore
A pile of used tissues beside me

I am so sick of everything
And calling out to God
Maybe He has other plans for me
then again maybe not.

Wow… my legacy
will be to pass on a whole
heap load of my brokenness
Why was I given life; I don’t know
But take it back God; Give it to someone deserving
KAJ 2014

Leave a Reply

