Other

Kaleidoscope

The feelings inside
swirl like a kaleidoscope of colors
blending, fractured by light

My heart calls out
My hand reaches out
yet I don’t want them to

I want to blend into the colors
I want to be fractured by light
I want to get to the other side of tears

My insides churn with feelings
thoughts
desires
wishes
hopes and
dreams

Why can’t I accept this?
Why can’t I realize my reality?
Why must I live in denial?

No touch has ever changed this
No dream has come to fruition
Why must I live in denial?

I can’t stop the swirling and churning
I just want to sigh, breathe deeply
and live in the moment

Why can’t I accept my fate?
Why can’t I accept the reality given me?
I sit in despair
Longing for the place I desire to be
the place I wish to free my soul
forever
©KAJ 2014

Leave a Reply

