Other

A Story

With the rope around my neck
standing on the brittle chair
I decide a different way would be better

I sit in the bathroom with the razor
slicing it upon my skin over and over
again
but it never works

damn it’s dull

I can’t make up my mind

Do I self harm or just kill myself?
I can’t take this pain in my heart
I can’t take this physical pain in my body

I am ready to drown,
Or am I already drowning?
God help me

He is the only one to stop me
So I cry, and cry
cutting my skin over and over

So I finally decide the rope
and chair make sense
if I want to die
but do I?

Everyone says I am a fighter
I’m not
God fights for me
I am losing my fight

Everyday
©KAB

Leave a Reply

