Other

God Sees

God sees
All my troubles
all my tears
and all my vices.

He knows my suffering
It hurts Him too
He holds my head while I cry

He knows
He knows everything
God sees my heartbreak
He knows what is wrong

I reach out to Him
He is there when I fall
He is there to put His arms around me

When I cut I am cutting Him
when I cry He cries
When I scream, He screams
He knows my pain

He is there for me,
He is here for me,
No matter what.

His hands are cradling me when I damage myself
when I hit myself out of anger
and when I hit an object out of anger.

God sees
Jesus saves
He has saved me more than once
when I ask for His grace- He gives
Jesus knows where and why I hurt
Because of sin in this mad world- He knows

He rescues me
from others
but mostly-

From Myself.
©KAB

Leave a Reply

