When I met You

I’ve known you my whole life. I walked up to you, we began talking, the hours passed without notice and it’s as if we never had been apart in life. It was as if we picked up from some place we’d been together before. We met again in this life as if we had spent a previous one together. You showed me what real safety is in your arms. You showed me love, real love and everyday I can’t stop thinking about you. I wait through the hours until I know we can once again feel the energy of our souls together- pure electricity. Before you’ve seen or spoken to me you feel any sorrow I’m experiencing and immediately desire to do nothing other than help me smile again. Laugh again. And within 10 minutes I am, every time. I look at you in the eyes close up and see this amazing sparkle to them when you look into mine. You look purely happy and content. I’m so glad I can help you feel that way.

Leave a comment